Carma Q. Burnett Award

We are pleased to present

The 2023 Carma Q Burnett Award

for Distinguished Service


~ Mark Wedeking ~

In appreciation of

extraordinary and unwavering commitment

to the

Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation 

Former BBSRA racer, coach and Program Director Carma Q. Burnett founded the BBSEF Annual Welcome Winter Gala in 1993. Although she now serves as the Executive Director of the Intermountain Division, Carma returns to Boise every year to chair the lively BBSEF fundraising event. Named in her honor, the Carma Q. Burnett award recognizes those who share her enthusiasm for youth racing and riding as well as continuing commitment to the Bogus Basin Ski Education Foundation.

CQB Award Recipients To Date

2017 Carma Q. Burnett

2018 Bobby Garrison

2019 Barry Young

2021 Douglas Sato

2022 Craige Naylor

2023 Mark Wedeking

Confirm Delete
Click the delete icon again to confirm. Click escape to cancel.